September 9–11, 2019, Vienna, Austria





ISEO Medal of Honour

In 2019, ISEO celebrates its 50th meeting, a great sign of continuity and strong interest in scientific investigations of essential oils.

The idea for the “International Symposium on Essential Oils” (ISEO) was created by a small group of scientists in the course of a symposium of the Society of Medicinal Plants Research more than 50 years ago. Based on this initiative and the small groups’ long-year support, ISEO soon developed into an international and interdisciplinary scientific platform between academia and industry.
On behalf of the scientific and organizing committee we kindly invite you to join us from September 9th to 11th, 2019 in Vienna, Austria.
A time block will be reserved for presentations from young scientists, who we specifically address with our invitation and encourage to communicate their findings.

We are looking forward to welcome you in Vienna!

Presidents of the local organizing committee:
Johannes Novak
Iris Stappen


The venue will take place at the University of Veterinary Medicine, Vienna, Veterinärplatz 1, A-1210 Wien, Austria.

Contact: info@iseo2019.com

Permanent Scientific Committee

Yoshinori Asakawa (Tokushima, Japan)
Nicolas Baldovini (Nice, France)
Hüsnü Can Baser (Eskisehir, Turkey)
Carlo Bicchi (Turin, Italy)
Humberto Bizzo (Rio de Janerio, Brazil)
Alain Chaintreau (Geneva, Switzerland)
Fatih Demirci (Eskisehir, Turkey)
Jan Demyttenaere (Brussels, Belgium)
Ana Cristina Figueiredo (Lisbon, Portugal)
Toshio Hasegawa (Saitama, Japan)
Györgyi Horváth (Pécs, Hungary)
Michael Keusgen (Marburg, Germany)
Karl-Heinz Kubeczka (Margetshoechheim, Germany)
Eisuke Kuraya (Okinawa, Japan)
Stanislaw Lochynski (Wrocław, Poland)
Agnieszka Ludwiczuk (Lublin, Poland)
Luigi Mondello (Messina, Italy)
Johannes Novak (Vienna, Austria)
Niko Radulović (Niš, Serbia)
Patrizia Rubiolo (Turin, Italy)
Daniel Strub (Wrocław, Poland)
Sandy van Vuuren (Johannesburg, South Africa)
Alvaro Viljoen (Pretoria, South Africa)
Éva Zámboriné-Németh (Budapest, Hungary)

ISEO2019 Organizing Committee

Johannes Novak
Iris Stappen
Alexandra Smetaczek
Katharina Starzyk
Martina Höferl
Remigius Chizzola
Elena Wrann
Bettina Lobmaier-Bein
Alexandra Wassipaul
Julia Bog
Sandra Tronniger
Gerald Schneider

Senior Advisors
Gerhard Buchbauer
Chlodwig Franz